kitty, no!

The deck refinishing guys came by yesterday and applied the wood preservative.  Once again, we have an orange deck.  ‘Twas ever thus.  I had the screen door open to get a look at it after we got home – it was dark already, but I could see that the preservative was still wet in some areas, so they must have finished up late in the afternoon.  While I was admiring how orange it was, Kitty shot out the door and down the steps.  She seemed unconcerned that she was walking around in pools of wood preservative.  I had to go out there and air-lift her back inside, which she was not happy about.  I wasn’t thrilled about it either, as she snagged my new sweater with one of her giant claws.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.